Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

World class customer service is a joke!

WinCo Foods - World class customer service is a joke!
WinCo Foods - World class customer service is a joke!
WinCo Foods - World class customer service is a joke!
WinCo Foods - World class customer service is a joke!
WinCo Foods - World class customer service is a joke!
WinCo Foods - World class customer service is a joke!
This place is so nasty. The bottom of each freezer looks like a birdcage. It has looked this while for a very long time. The grocery employees really don't care about the way it looks or the customers. This is not sanitary, I doubt they are cleaning anything at...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3738261 Review #3738261 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Boulder, Colorado
Cons
  • Sanitation poor and customer service rude

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Need list of districts and their managers

I work for all LGBTQ non profit. We need all the district managers and the stores they run. In the state of Texas

User's recommendation: Idk.

View full review
ID
#3969991 Review #3969991 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
List of dm names and email

Winco Food

I was at Winco today at 2300 Watt Ave Sacramento, CA 95825 United States. I needed to buy a money order, I was from about 6:20 to 6:50 pm. The guy who sold me the money order was rude and not polite to me! He sold me a money order for $ 600, I was with my neighbor and...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3630935 Review #3630935 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sacramento, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Complaint against Store Manager Pecky Bellingham Location in Washington State..

Hi , my name is Rohit Chhabria , Canadian Business Owner and Loyal and regular customer of Winco Foods Bellingham location in (Washington State)had shopped thousands of dollars from this Bellingham location and other location in Marysville in Washington State as well. Also I used to buy from so many different stores like Grocery Bargain Outlet, Safeway , Fred Meyer , Qfc , Target , Walmart , Costco and so on, but had never been issues with any store. By writing this letter I would like to draw your attention and sharing my nasty experience with Winco Foods in Bellingham location. As I said I used to buy sodas , candies , cereals and so much from this location and several times I make special orders as well. So what happened on 28 April 2022 around 10 pm night I was heading to Vancouver from Seattle and suppose to pick up cookies as part of my special order , almost $500. I also purchased 25 cans of 12 pack sodas ie. Coca cola flavors And Cashier was Mr Patrick , so talk casually and discussing for next order or so , anyways he charge me total 5 cases instead of 25 cases. Which we both not caught this mistake at the spot, I figure out at Canadian border and told them my situation that I got charged less but I'm carrying more sodas as I can pay duties and taxes on border accordingly with weight I'm bringing into Canada and I also wrote on them figures which I was supposed to charge for and after crossing border around 11 pm I Called winco Foods Bellingham location and store manage Calvin , I also make him understand the situation and told him transaction ID, time and cash register no 15. And I told him I will difference amount next time may be a day or two, coz I cross border twice or thrice a week for my business purposes. Next day on 29 April 2022 around 1.15pm store manager Ms Pecky called me , I thought she was calling me for appreciating my honesty which Calvin when I called him on same night of incident. But I was in pain when she tried to threaten me by saying if I not pay difference money she will call police , call police for what ?? I'm businessman and not a shoplifter , or thief , it was so embarrassing movement and she not stop there and she also threatened me they won't let me come in store , for what ?? For my honesty that I Called back and letting you store know , it was Cashier mistake to see what customer carrying in cart , rather than accepting and appreciating she was using harsh words for what ?? I'm getting punishment not to enter in store for what ?? For my honesty or Cashier mistake or store Manager Pecky misconduct. If I am getting punishment for not guilty what should be punishment for Store manager Ms Pecky for talking rude to me. We all know for small business it's hard to survive, and Winco Foods also says to support community. It would be sincerely appreciated if Store Manager Pecky get training for few weeks and she should be well trained so other new staff get properly guided under her supervision. Last time when I order for candies to Multi product Manager, she overcharge me $100 at that moment Cashier Patrick was still there we catch mistake right away coz they got order sheet , which was helpful for me to write down country of origin products, coz hariboo have so many gummies with different country of origin as I have to declare at canada customs for taxes purpose. At that movement I didn't blame them , that they overcharge me , mistake happens but accepting with honesty and rectify is best way to do business.. I have no idea how much impact would be on my business from not buying from your store , coz so many times you have offers and promotions which no other store have. Finally I would like to request you to look into this matter and hope store manage Pecky will call and feel she shouldn't be rude and and suppose to talk like this with customer, this might set up an example for new staff , if someone is shoplifting or using abuse or being violent that's different story , but in that case too she suppose to call police and not threaten.. And this incident for trying to threaten me is 100% wrong and I strictly request corporate office or nodal officers to take concern about this incident. And paying off difference for goods purchased on 28 april 2022 will pay on 30 April 2022 and i can send confirmation as well and also. I can also mail all receipts proving I'm businessman and not shoplifter and one can scare with police without any offense. Also this location store manager Pecky restrict me to buy 5 cases of each flavor of 12 pack sodas off the shelf which I follow 99%. No store have restricted to buy , but that's fine that might be in store story. But calling me for threaten I feel SO SO EMBARRASSED, how could a store manager of such a big organization could do that. Anyways I donot know what next. How can I place orders with this location again coz this is closest location.. Hope for the very best... I'm not shoplifter or thief , I'm one taking care of my mother , spouse , one grade 1 girl and 2nd baby coming soon. Looking forward to hear from you people soon. Best Regards Sincerely Rohit Chhabria 236-883-****.. Rohit.chhabria1985@***.com
View full review
ID
#3926492 Review #3926492 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Rude cashier/no communication

WinCo Foods - Rude cashier/no communication
I was paying for my $265 groceries with my EBT card and the cashier said it was an unauthorized card. I asked him to explain to me what he was seeing, did I use a wrong pin? he only would say while looking at the customers in line as if they were the ones with the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3424673 Review #3424673 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Modesto, California
Preferred solution
I don't know what would solve the problem this has caused me financially. I just beleive he could have let me try to use the card again or help to resolve the error.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I believe WINCO intentionally makes it difficult for customers to make a complaint to the extent that it is not worth the effort.

I have to say, I hate this whole winco setup for the customer to make a complaint. Once upon a time customers got an address and sent in a letter or there was a number to call for letting the stores management and admin what was going on in their store, or what could...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3337717 Review #3337717 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Visalia, California
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I had a problem with the cooked food

Friday, Feb 11, 2022, I purchased fried chicken. I took it home and sat down to eat it while watching a program. After taking a few bites of a chicken thigh, I looked at it carefully and noticed it was all bloody and uncooked. I nearly vomited, because I know raw chicken can be very unhealthy to eat. This WINCO was the one on Caldwell in Visalia. Something needs to be done to make sure that the chicken is thoroughly cooked. This occurred towards the evening, I think after 6pm. I hope you choose to look into this matter and make sure it does not continue. I also hope I do not get sick as a result.

User's recommendation: My only recommendation is to the store owners and to those responsible.

View full review
ID
#3337696 Review #3337696 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Visalia, California
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Talk to hiring manager

I applied at win co in pittsburg california and would like to talk to the hiring manager. I live really close by and I think I would be a good fit for win co
View full review
ID
#3325427 Review #3325427 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hayward, California
Pros
  • Awesome company

Garbage box winewatere

Peter Vella boxed Merlot is garbage. I can't believe you could sell such garbage.Taste like watered-down fruit juice with a little wine thrown in so they can call it wine . It gave me a headache. TOTAL GARBAGE !!
View full review
ID
#3281698 Review #3281698 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Eagle Point, Oregon
Loss
$11

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Too many changes in a bad way

I have bought spoiled meat from here get it home and it spoiled I've had a hard time turning anything I now have to go to a separate area for my liquor used to be able to bring it to the checkstand I am being penalized for having more than 15 items even though I am shopping with 2 separate orders my mom and myself rude slow long lines Never going back I hate winco
View full review
ID
#3268750 Review #3268750 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Antelope, California
New Reviewer

Customer service sucks.

WinCo Foods - Customer service sucks.
WinCo Foods - Customer service sucks.
Winco charged me three times for my groceries. I have only one receipt. I checked my bank. I need my money back. You owe me $376.00 and some change. I want to fix this ASAP. Can you please call me

User's recommendation: Watch out for over charges. Winco charged me twice. I only have one receipt.

View full review
ID
#3240388 Review #3240388 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Yuba City, California
Loss
$376
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Very Upset Customer

Update by user Dec 06, 2021

Winco says their District Manager is in the Process of moving to Washington from California. Nothing has been done except the Video Tape was reviewed...they say their is no Audio.....

They said they will ask Witnesses what happened.....I dont feel very confident. Im...

View full review
View full review
ID
#3043331 Review #3043331 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$25
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

My 9 month old daughter was almost kidnapped

KMy wife went shopping at winco foods with my 9 month old daughter and a weird lady walked up to my wife's cart while she was shopping and tried to take my 9month old daughter out of the cart and my wife caught her in time and upon reporting the incident winco employees were extremely rude and stuck up and didn't do anything about it

User's recommendation: Keep someone with ur kids at all time.

View full review
ID
#3020788 Review #3020788 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Oregon
New Reviewer

Poor customer service

Note I did talk with the manger about this at the Hwy 99 Vancouver Washington store. The manager seemed understanding but said shes not usually like that. I have since found out that people in my own family have had trouble with her also. Checker Kim C. Did not say hello, only laughed. I did not know why, so it seemed odd at first. I said to her both of the orders were mine (so she would put them on the same side). She said to me what are you the stick monitor. I had put the first available stick behind my order for the next customer (he was holding his items). I told her I did that for the next customer. I said it seems as though people do not want to even let their groceries get too close to other peoples groceries. She said to me well if you havent heard we are in a pandemic. While talking down to me and now I recognize she was laughing at me moving the stick, she grabbed the stick that was separating my and my moms order and slid it down with extreme force (not being dramatic). She then went on and combined about 5 of my moms items in my small order. When I noticed she had done that I told her she needed to take off my mos items. She said no I think I will take off your 3 items as there are less of them. She also said if I would use a stick that wouldnt of happened. I told her I did use a stick and she stared at me as if I was nuts. You see she lost focus on her job because she was so concerned about me grabbing the stick for the next customer. Anyway she then got the lead checker to take over for her and I had to explain my items to her also. I asked if she was the boss of Kim C. And she told me she would get the manager for me. I was very shaken up by this checker and it was visibly noted by my daughter. I told her about this rude checker and she knew exactly who I was talking about. She has had problems relating to the pandemic with her also. I have no problem wearing a mask despite being fully vaccinated and keeping my distance from people. I believe she felt I got too close to her when I grabbed the stick, but maybe shes just burned out. She obviously does not know how to treat customers. I went in the same store yesterday and bought $159 worth of items and the checker couldnt have been nicer (she looked Polynesian). So pretty sure I will never stand in her line again. My husband said we should shop elsewhere, but I happen to like some of Wincos items. Just wanted to let someone know that this lady needs a vacation or a psychiatrist! Have a great day. Nona

User's recommendation: Please let management know if you have trouble with Kim C. In Vancouver on hwy 99.

View full review
ID
#3020022 Review #3020022 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Vancouver, Washington
Pros
  • Wide selection
Cons
  • Some of staff
Preferred solution
Apology

New WinCo Foods coming to Prescott Valley, AZ

I've read so many NEGATIVE reviews about WinCo Foods that I hope folks in Prescott Valley, AZ protest this grocer coming to our community! Not wanted! If it has this many issues and this many complaints, I, for one, DO NOT want to see a WinCo anywhere near my community. I've also heard NEGATIVE comments about the Phoenix, AZ area locations! No thanks! I'll keep shopping at Fry's and Safeway!

User's recommendation: Don't want a WinCo Foods in Prescott Valley, Arizona.

View full review
ID
#2981482 Review #2981482 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
New Reviewer

Resolved: Inappropriate slurs spoken by winch associates

Update by user Sep 26, 2021

I want this deleted immediately because you have posted my personal information without asking first.

Original review posted by user Sep 26, 2021
An employee of winch foods at the ceader hills shopping area in Hillsboro Oregon made me feel unsafe by using slurs and inappropriate language and displaying a refusal to speak with me in an appropriate manner jeering at me with other customers threats made against me by both the employee and customer for asking that the win co team members and the other customers not use inappropriate language and slurs to refer to me while I am shopping and checking out. It was really unbelievably surreal &;;;;;; unsafe

User's recommendation: Do not shop at Winco Foods they are racist transphobic and homophobic and they take no responsibility for the bad behavior of their customers or associates. It is not a safe place to shop.

View full review
2 comments
#2068592

That's terrible. Sounds like some real winners work there.

I'd shop elsewhere. Some humans are barely much more than feral animals.

#2068539

Lol @ apology. Stay home...

View more comments (1)
Resolved
ID
#2909246 Review #2909246 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Beaverton, Oregon
Pros
  • Open 24 hours
Cons
  • Bad customer service
  • Customer service clerk was rude
  • Transphobia
Preferred solution
Apology

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article